Tornado

I’m in my third week of Nursing school and I feel like Dorothy in more ways than one.  I know I’m not in Kansas anymore and I definately feel like I’m in a Tornado.  This is an accelerated BSN program which means that you start and in 16 months you are spit out at the other end with a BSN and a chance to take the NCLEX.  Our program has a good passing rate for the NCLEX so if one can make it through they will most likely become an RN.

That said, it has been a big change.  I’m finding myself studying whenever I get a chance, and I often think about nursing when I’m walking, showering, riding the bus.  I’m doing everything I can to do well and not have my husband and kids suffer for it.  So far I’m being successful, but who knows how this is going to go.

The good thing is that I really like the majority of the people who are in class with me.  We will be in class together for the next 16 months so this is a good thing.  And I really love it, I can’t even say how happy it makes me and how excited I am to go to school everyday.  I feel honored and blessed and excited!

~Flo

Published in: on October 3, 2008 at 2:44 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://medicatedmusings.wordpress.com/2008/10/03/tornado/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

