Kind of an anti-Thanksgiving…

Thanksgiving this year was a bit of a bummer.  Sure, we are living in a small apartment to save $$ while I’m in school and all that, but I could have cooked.  Instead my IL’s thought going out to eat would be a good idea.  I’m all for not having to clean, but eating some weird turkeyloaf type thing that has both dark and white meat at 2pm is not my idea of a good Thanksgiving.  But what made it worse was my own parents couldn’t bother to give me a call to wish me or their grandchildren a Happy Thanksgiving.  I even called first and left a message.  AND my Aunt, who lives in the same town I do, called last week to tell me that my grandma would be in town, but hasn’t returned my calls this week so that I could go see them.  So, it was a fairly unThanksgivingy Thanksgiving.

On a positive note, although I still believe my Pharm teacher is random, I got an 85% on the last test.  If I can keep that up, passing will not be a problem 🙂  Off to study now that the bittiest is napping.

~Flo

Published in: on November 28, 2008 at 6:18 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://medicatedmusings.wordpress.com/2008/11/28/kind-of-an-anti-thanksgiving/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

