Almost there…

I’m almost at the end of my first semester of nursing school.  I had my last clinical, took my last exam before finals and now it is just study, study, study until next week when we have finals.  I’m so proud of myself for pulling through the tough spots and doing what needed to get done no matter how tired I was.  My marriage is strong, my kids still feel loved and I’m passing all my classes (most of them with high B, low A).  All in all it was an amazingly successful first semester. 

Now I get three weeks off and then on to the second semester, which covers Pediatrics, OB/GYN and Geriatrics.  All of the students I’ve spoken with who have gone before me, claim that second semester is the hardest, but I’m thinking that first semester was pretty hard because we had to get used to a whole new style of learning and testing.  Damn those NCLEX style questions 😉

Even though it was a successful semester there was quite a bit of drama, especially with one student and one teacher in particular.  This student is like me, a “nontraditional” student who is a wife and a mother.  But, unlike me, she is pretty uptight, and boy did this play out during her clash with one of our professors.  It isn’t over yet so I can’t tell you how it turns out, but it looks to be bloody.

~Flo

Published in: on December 10, 2008 at 6:09 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://medicatedmusings.wordpress.com/2008/12/10/almost-there/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

