So, so tired…

I feel a strong need to whine coming on.  I’m just so tired.  I’m almost falling down with it, falling asleep in class with it.  There is always some reason that I don’t get to bed at a decent hour.  Recently it has been my bittiest  teething, and therefore fussing all night.  Plus, I have to do all this studying so that I pass my classes and such.

But then tonight, I really got to enjoy being a mom because the bittiest vomited all over me.  Not once, not twice, but three times.  The joy of this is that she doesn’t really give any warning.  With my oldest his lips always turn pale white before he deposits the contents of his stomach all over me, but with the bitty, no such luck. 

I’m still undecided on whether she should go to preschool tomorrow or not.  She has no other signs or symptoms and is currently sleeping peacefully.  I have some stuff that needs to get turned in and then I have to go to the hospital to pick up my clinical assignment, for my loverly clinicals tomorrow, yay!  And that won’t go over well if I take the bitty with me.  I guess I’ll just play it by ear.

~Flo

Published in: on February 17, 2009 at 6:39 am  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://medicatedmusings.wordpress.com/2009/02/17/so-so-tired/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I remember those days well. They don’t ever seem like they will end but soon it will all be behind you. I graduated with my RN 7 years ago and my ARNP 2 years ago. I am still getting used to not having to have things turned in somewhere. I will eventually go back for my DNP (maybe) if it’s worth the time and money. Meanwhile, I have to figure out how to pay back my student loans. Good luck with school!


Leave a Reply

