Another new semester

I’m staring another new semester.  I’m excited and apprehensive all at once.  This is the time where I may start to fall off the wagon and start letting things slide, or I may buck up and do what needs to get done.

The biggest issue is that this program doesn’t have any breaks really and burnout looms in my mind.  On the other hand, I’m halfway through and the end is very near.  In fact, I need to go pick up my graduation packet.

We keep losing people in the program, last semester we lost 15 people total, 3 of those out of the program entirely.  I just keep keeping on and hoping I can put it all together.  But the truth is that we are 3 weeks into the semester and I have yet to open a book.  I guess I need to get cracking!

~Flo

Published in: on June 4, 2009 at 2:55 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://medicatedmusings.wordpress.com/2009/06/04/another-new-semester/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

