Jeez, time sure does fly!

I can’t believe that I’m already halfway through this semester and I only have one left. I picked up my graduation packet this week too. It’s like suddenly I see the light at the end of the tunnel and I’m pretty sure it’s not a train.

Unfortunately, I haven’t had any time to write. I’ve barely had time to sleep, and I know that next semester it is only gonna get worse.

I do have something that is on my mind…why don’t doctors tell patients that they have cancer if they have a definitive diagnosis?

Yes, I’m taking this little gem from a clinical experience wherein a patient believed that they had pneumonia but really they had lung cancer. I couldn’t help but wonder why it was that the Dr’s hadn’t told the patient yet. I’m hoping they were waiting for further confirmation or something, but I can’t help but think that it was because they each thought another dr would do it.

Anyway, I promise myself that I will write more soon.

~Flo

Published in: on July 23, 2009 at 5:50 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://medicatedmusings.wordpress.com/2009/07/23/jeez-time-sure-does-fly/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

